• A-Schlitz-Canyon.jpg
  • Boot-Mädchen-See-Powell-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • bwtwenrocks1.jpg
  • c-river_rafting.jpg
  • flutist-page-lake-powell-arizona.jpg
  • Helicopter-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • Horseshoe-Bend.jpg
  • Heißluftballon-Seite-Arizona.jpg
  • kayak3.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Golf.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Personal-Wasserfahrzeug.jpg
  • See-Powell-Felsen.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Wasser-Rock.jpg
  • See-Powell.jpg
  • see.jpg
  • Navajo-Mädchen-und-Marina.jpg
  • Padre-Bay-Page-See-Powell.jpg
  • Page-Lake-Powell-Marina-Nacht.jpg
  • Panorama-See-Powell-Arizona.jpg

Dienstprogramme ModuleItteraries

Dienstprogramme modulesevents

Dienstprogramme Module

Willkommen bei Page und Lake Powell

... Komm, was um die Biegung herum ist!


Horseshoe Bend Slot Schlucht Tours.Secret Canyon

Abenteuer auf Luft, Land und Wasser

Seite, ca. 5-5.5 Stunden nördlich von Phoenix und 2-2.5 Stunden nördlich von Flagstaff, ist Ihre Heimatbasis für Wandern, Radfahren, Bootfahren und Offroad-Abenteuer. Bestaunen Sie die Schönheit der Schlitzschluchten während Sie mit einem Navajo-Führer im Antelope Canyon wandern. Sehen Sie die Majestät des Sees und der umliegenden roten Felsenwüste bei Luft in einem Hubschrauber oder Flugzeug. Schweben Sie den Colorado River an einem fantastischen Tag Rafting Ausflug. Sehen und fotografieren Sie dramatische Ausblicke auf den Lake Powell und den Glen Canyon Dam. Erkunden Hunderte von Meilen von Lake Shore durch Hausboot, Motorboot, Kajak oder persönliches Wasserfahrzeug. Zu Luft, Land und Wasser gibt es nirgendwo auf der Welt wie Page, Arizona.

Seite steht auf einem Mesa mit Blick auf den See im Zentrum des weltberühmten Großartiger Kreis - eine bemerkenswerte Sammlung von Parks, Denkmälern, historischen Stätten und prähistorischen indischen Ruinen. Page ist umgeben von geologischen Formationen, die im amerikanischen Westen Kultstatus haben. Hollywood hat schon lange von den Wundern von Page gewusst und Filme wie "Broken Arrow" und "Into the Wild" gedreht. Neben den Navajo Tribal Ländern gelegen, ist Page mit vielen geographischen, kulturellen und historischen Wundern zu entdecken.

Hotels, Restaurants, Führungen, ein unglaublicher Golfplatz und vor allem, freundliche Leute in einer Gemeinschaft, die Besucher liebt, erwarten Sie in Page, Arizona.

Glen Canyon vor Dam

Page Lake Powell Geschichte

Die Stadt von Page ist eine der jüngsten Gemeinden in den Vereinigten Staaten. Es befindet sich im Nordosten von Arizona, etwa fünf Stunden nördlich von Phoenix und fünf Stunden östlich von Las Vegas. Die Stadt begann in 1957 als Wohnlager für Arbeiter, die den Glen Canyon Dam bauen. In 1958 wurden einige 24 Quadratmeilen von Navajo Land gegen ein größeres Gebiet in Utah ausgetauscht, und das "Regierungslager" (später Seite zu Ehren von Bureau of Reclamation Commissioner John C. Page genannt) wurde geboren. Hier öffnen um mehr über die Geschichte von Lake Powell zu lesen.

John Wesley Powell Museum

Offizielle Seite Lake Powell Visitor Centre und das Powell Museum

Das Powell-Museum ist eine 501 (c) (3) gemeinnützige Organisation, die von einer Gruppe lokaler Freiwilliger in 1969 gestartet wurde, um das Leben und die Leistungen von Major John Wesley Powell zu gedenken. Das Gebäude wurde ursprünglich vom US Bureau of Reclamation als ein konkretes Testlabor für den Bau des Glen Canyon Dam gebaut. Heute beherbergt es interpretative Exponate, historische Sammlungen und Archive, die Offizielles Besucherinformationszentrumund ein Geschäft mit Büchern, Karten, lokaler Kunst und Artikeln, die sich auf das Colorado-Plateau beziehen. Hier öffnen

Monument Valley 413

Zentrum des Großen Kreises

Page ist das Zentrum von 40-Nationalparks, Nationalparks, Nationaldenkmälern und Stammesparks. Nur wenige Stunden vom Grand Canyon, den Zion und Bryce Canyon Nationalparks, dem Monument Valley, der Rainbow Bridge, der Grand Staircase-Escalante und den Vermillion Cliffs entfernt, sind wir Ihr Basislager für die Entdeckung der Wildnis. Erkunden Sie unsere atemberaubenden westlichen Panoramen in Ihrem eigenen Tempo. Norden, Süden, Osten oder Westen ... Alle Wege führen zu. Hier öffnen um mehr über diese erstaunliche Region zu lesen.

Tipps hp-Einsätze

Foto-Standorte, Tipps & Tricks

Kerrick James ist ein Fotograf, dessen ikonische Bilder der Region um Page / Lake Powell in Publikationen weltweit erschienen sind. Hier öffnen um Kerricks Professional Photo Locations zu sehen, Tipps und Tricks, wie Sie die besten Ergebnisse erzielen, egal ob Anfänger oder erfahrener Shooter.

enzh-CNfrdeitjaptrues

Facebook-Feed

... Komm, was um die Biegung herum ist! Logo

Arizona erkundenMore Blu Yel neu

• Antelope-Canyon.gif
  • Boat-Girls-Lake-Powell-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • bwtweenrocks1.jpg
  • Colorado-River-Float.jpg
  • flutist-page-lake-powell-arizona.jpg
  • Helicopter-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • Horseshoe-Bend.jpg
  • Hot-Air-Balloon-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • kayak3.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Golf.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Hiking.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Personal-Watercraft.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Water-Rock.jpg
  • Lake-Powell.jpg
  • lake.jpg
  • Navajo-Girl-and-Marina.jpg
  • Padre-Bay-Page-Lake-Powell.jpg
  • Page-Lake-Powell-Marina-Night.jpg
  • Panorama-Lake-Powell-Arizona.jpg
  • Slot-Canton-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • Sunset-in-Padre-Bay.jpg
  • Broaden your horizons with a spectacular air tour via airplane or helicopter or take a flying
    +
  • Lace up, get outdoors and check out the established trails for every level of hiker. Or
    +
  • If you stretched the shoreline of Lake Powell like a string it would be longer than
    +

Welcome To Page and Lake Powell

Page Logo 800

Smithsonian 20 BEST SMALL TOWNS 2017 Expedia's 2017 34 Most Breathtaking Places in North America 

Millenial Personal Finance's 2017 Best Cities for Outdoor Lovers

...Come See What's Up Around the Bend!

powellgolf

Adventure on Air, Land, & Water

Page, located approx. 5-5.5 hours North of Phoenix and 2-2.5 hours North of Flagstaff, is your home base for hiking, biking, boating, and off-road adventure. Marvel at the beauty of the slot canyons as you hike with a Navajo guide in Antelope Canyon. See the majesty of the lake and surrounding red rock desert by air in a helicopter or airplane. Float the Colorado River on a amazing day rafting excursion. See and photograph dramatic vistas of Lake Powell and the Glen Canyon Dam. Explore hundreds of miles of lake shoreline by houseboat, power boat, kayak, or personal water craft. By Air, Land, & Water there is nowhere on earth like Page, Arizona.

Page stands on top of a mesa overlooking the lake at the center of the world-renowned Grand Circle - a remarkable collection of parks, monuments, historical sites, and prehistoric Indian ruins. Page is surrounded by geological formations that are iconic in the American West. Hollywood has long known of the wonders of Page, filming such features here as "Broken Arrow" and "Into the Wild”. Located beside Navajo Tribal lands, Page is rich in geographic, cultural, and historic marvels to explore.

Hotels, restaurants, guided tours, an incredible golf course and most of all, friendly people in a community that loves visitors await you in Page, Arizona.

Bridge Opening

Page Lake Powell History

The City of Page is one of the youngest communities in the United States. It is located in northeastern Arizona, approximately five hours north of Phoenix and five hours east of Las Vegas.The town began in 1957 as a housing camp for workers building the Glen Canyon Dam. In 1958, some 24 square miles of Navajo land were exchanged for a larger tract in Utah, and "Government Camp" (later called Page in honor of Bureau of Reclamation Commissioner John C. Page) was born.  Read more about Page Lake Powell history.

 

 

 

JWPMuseum

Powell Museum & Visitor Center

The Powell Museum is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization started in 1969 by a group of local volunteers to commemorate the life and accomplishments of Major John Wesley Powell. The building was originally built by the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation as a concrete testing lab for the construction of Glen Canyon Dam. Today, it houses interpretive exhibits, historic collections and archives, the Official Visitor's Information Center, and a shop with books, maps, local art, and items relating to the Colorado Plateau. 

 

Monument-Valley

Center of the Grand Circle

Page is in the center of over 40 National Parks, National Recreation Areas, National Monuments, and Tribal Parks. Just hours from the Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks, Monument Valley, Rainbow Bridge, Grand Staircase-Escalante and the Vermillion Cliffs, we're your base camp for wilderness discovery. Explore our breathtaking Western panoramas at your own pace. North, south, east, or west...all roads lead to Page.  Read more about this amazing region.

 

  

1225 UT inset

Photo Locations, Tips & Tricks

Kerrick James is a master photographer whose iconic images of the region surrounding Page/Lake Powell have appeared in publications worldwide. Click Here to view Kerrick's Professional Photo Locations, Tips & Tricks on how to get the best results whether you are novice or seasoned shooter.

 

 

 

Itineraries

3 days

How to Spend 3 Days in Page Click Here
For Additional Itineraries Ideas Click Here

Festivals & Events

Click Here

for upcoming area activites.

Follow Us

Photo Locations, Tips & Tricks

Getting Here

Google-Maps-iOS-IconCLICK HERE
for Contact info & Travel Tips

...Come See What's Up Around the Bend! Logo