• A-Slot-Canyon.jpg
  • Boat-Girls-Lake-Powell-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • bwtweenrocks1.jpg
  • c-river_rafting.jpg
  • flutist-page-lake-powell-arizona.jpg
  • Helicopter-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • Horseshoe-Bend.jpg
  • Hot-Air-Balloon-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • kayak3.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Golf.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Personal-Watercraft.jpg
  • lac-powell-rocks.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Water-Rock.jpg
  • Lake-Powell.jpg
  • lake.jpg
  • Navajo-Girl-and-Marina.jpg
  • Padre-Bay-Page-Lake-Powell.jpg
  • Page-Lake-Powell-Marina-Night.jpg
  • Panorama-Lake-Powell-Arizona.jpg

modules utilitaires

modules de services publics

utilitaires modulesvidéos

Bienvenue sur Page et Lake Powell

... Venez voir ce qui se passe autour du virage!


Excursions dans le canyon à fers à cheval

Aventure sur l'air, la terre et l'eau

Page, située à env. 5-5.5 heures Au nord de Phoenix et aux heures 2-2.5 Au nord de Flagstaff, votre base pour la randonnée, le vélo, la navigation de plaisance et l'aventure hors route. Émerveillez-vous devant la beauté du canyons à sous en randonnée avec un guide Navajo dans Antelope Canyon. Voir la majesté du lac et le désert de roches rouges environnantes en air dans un hélicoptère ou un avion. Flotter le fleuve Colorado lors d'une excursion d'une journée en rafting. Voir et photographier des vues spectaculaires sur le lac Powell et le barrage de Glen Canyon. Explorez des centaines de kilomètres de littoral du lac en péniche, bateau à moteur, kayak ou bateau personnel. Par air, terre et eau, il n'y a nulle part sur terre comme Page, Arizona.

La page se dresse au sommet d'une mesa surplombant le lac au centre de la renommée mondiale Grand cercle - une collection remarquable de parcs, de monuments, de sites historiques et de ruines préhistoriques indiennes. Page est entourée de formations géologiques emblématiques de l'Ouest américain. Hollywood a longtemps connu les merveilles de Page, filmant des caractéristiques telles que "Broken Arrow" et "Into the Wild". Située à côté des terres tribales Navajo, la page est riche en merveilles géographiques, culturelles et historiques à explorer.

Hôtels, restaurants, visites guidées, un parcours de golf incroyable Et surtout, des gens sympathiques dans une communauté qui aime les visiteurs vous attendent à Page, en Arizona.

Glen Canyon avant le barrage

Histoire du lac Powell

La City of Page est l'une des plus jeunes communautés des États-Unis. Il est situé dans le nord-est de l’Arizona, à environ cinq heures au nord de Phoenix et à cinq heures à l’est de Las Vegas. La ville a commencé à 1957 en tant que camp de logements pour les travailleurs du barrage de Glen Canyon. Dans 1958, quelques milles carrés de terres Navajo 24 ont été échangés contre un plus grand territoire dans l'Utah, et "Government Camp" (appelé plus tard Page en l'honneur du commissaire John C. Page) du Bureau of Reclamation est né. Plus de détails pour en savoir plus sur l'histoire de Lake Lake Powell.

John Wesley Powell Museum

Page officielle Centre d'accueil du lac Powell et musée de Powell

Le musée de Powell est une organisation à but non lucratif 501 (c) (3) créée à 1969 par un groupe de volontaires locaux pour commémorer la vie et les réalisations du major John Wesley Powell. L'immeuble a été construit à l'origine par le US Bureau of Reclamation en tant que laboratoire d'essais de béton pour la construction du barrage de Glen Canyon. Aujourd'hui, il abrite des expositions interprétatives, des collections historiques et des archives, Centre d'information officiel des visiteurset un magasin de livres, de cartes, d’art local et d’articles sur le plateau du Colorado. Plus de détails

Monument Valley 413

Centre du Grand Cercle

La page se trouve au centre des parcs nationaux, des aires de loisirs nationales, des monuments nationaux et des parcs tribaux de 40. À quelques heures des parcs nationaux du Grand Canyon, de Zion et de Bryce Canyon, de Monument Valley, du pont Rainbow, du Grand Staircase-Escalante et des falaises de Vermillion, nous sommes votre camp de base pour la découverte de la nature sauvage. Explorez nos panoramas occidentaux à couper le souffle à votre rythme. Nord, sud, est ou ouest ... tous les chemins mènent à Page. Plus de détails pour en savoir plus sur cette incroyable région.

astuces hp insets

Lieux de photo, trucs et astuces

Kerrick James est un photographe dont les images emblématiques de la région entourant Page / Lake Powell sont apparues dans des publications du monde entier. Plus de détails pour afficher les sites, conseils et astuces professionnels de Kerrick sur la façon d'obtenir les meilleurs résultats, que vous soyez novice ou chevronné.

enzh-CNfrdeitjaptrues

Facebook RSS

... Venez voir ce qui se passe autour du virage! Logo

Arizona ExploreMore Blu Yel nouveau

• Antelope-Canyon.gif
  • Boat-Girls-Lake-Powell-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • bwtweenrocks1.jpg
  • Colorado-River-Float.jpg
  • flutist-page-lake-powell-arizona.jpg
  • Helicopter-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • Horseshoe-Bend.jpg
  • Hot-Air-Balloon-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • kayak3.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Golf.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Hiking.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Personal-Watercraft.jpg
  • Lake-Powell-Water-Rock.jpg
  • Lake-Powell.jpg
  • lake.jpg
  • Navajo-Girl-and-Marina.jpg
  • Padre-Bay-Page-Lake-Powell.jpg
  • Page-Lake-Powell-Marina-Night.jpg
  • Panorama-Lake-Powell-Arizona.jpg
  • Slot-Canton-Page-Arizona.jpg
  • Sunset-in-Padre-Bay.jpg
  • Broaden your horizons with a spectacular air tour via airplane or helicopter or take a flying
    +
  • Lace up, get outdoors and check out the established trails for every level of hiker. Or
    +
  • If you stretched the shoreline of Lake Powell like a string it would be longer than
    +

Welcome To Page and Lake Powell

Page Logo 800

Smithsonian 20 BEST SMALL TOWNS 2017 Expedia's 2017 34 Most Breathtaking Places in North America 

Millenial Personal Finance's 2017 Best Cities for Outdoor Lovers

...Come See What's Up Around the Bend!

powellgolf

Adventure on Air, Land, & Water

Page, located approx. 5-5.5 hours North of Phoenix and 2-2.5 hours North of Flagstaff, is your home base for hiking, biking, boating, and off-road adventure. Marvel at the beauty of the slot canyons as you hike with a Navajo guide in Antelope Canyon. See the majesty of the lake and surrounding red rock desert by air in a helicopter or airplane. Float the Colorado River on a amazing day rafting excursion. See and photograph dramatic vistas of Lake Powell and the Glen Canyon Dam. Explore hundreds of miles of lake shoreline by houseboat, power boat, kayak, or personal water craft. By Air, Land, & Water there is nowhere on earth like Page, Arizona.

Page stands on top of a mesa overlooking the lake at the center of the world-renowned Grand Circle - a remarkable collection of parks, monuments, historical sites, and prehistoric Indian ruins. Page is surrounded by geological formations that are iconic in the American West. Hollywood has long known of the wonders of Page, filming such features here as "Broken Arrow" and "Into the Wild”. Located beside Navajo Tribal lands, Page is rich in geographic, cultural, and historic marvels to explore.

Hotels, restaurants, guided tours, an incredible golf course and most of all, friendly people in a community that loves visitors await you in Page, Arizona.

Bridge Opening

Page Lake Powell History

The City of Page is one of the youngest communities in the United States. It is located in northeastern Arizona, approximately five hours north of Phoenix and five hours east of Las Vegas.The town began in 1957 as a housing camp for workers building the Glen Canyon Dam. In 1958, some 24 square miles of Navajo land were exchanged for a larger tract in Utah, and "Government Camp" (later called Page in honor of Bureau of Reclamation Commissioner John C. Page) was born.  Read more about Page Lake Powell history.

 

 

 

JWPMuseum

Powell Museum & Visitor Center

The Powell Museum is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization started in 1969 by a group of local volunteers to commemorate the life and accomplishments of Major John Wesley Powell. The building was originally built by the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation as a concrete testing lab for the construction of Glen Canyon Dam. Today, it houses interpretive exhibits, historic collections and archives, the Official Visitor's Information Center, and a shop with books, maps, local art, and items relating to the Colorado Plateau. 

 

Monument-Valley

Center of the Grand Circle

Page is in the center of over 40 National Parks, National Recreation Areas, National Monuments, and Tribal Parks. Just hours from the Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks, Monument Valley, Rainbow Bridge, Grand Staircase-Escalante and the Vermillion Cliffs, we're your base camp for wilderness discovery. Explore our breathtaking Western panoramas at your own pace. North, south, east, or west...all roads lead to Page.  Read more about this amazing region.

 

  

1225 UT inset

Photo Locations, Tips & Tricks

Kerrick James is a master photographer whose iconic images of the region surrounding Page/Lake Powell have appeared in publications worldwide. Click Here to view Kerrick's Professional Photo Locations, Tips & Tricks on how to get the best results whether you are novice or seasoned shooter.

 

 

 

Itineraries

3 days

How to Spend 3 Days in Page Click Here
For Additional Itineraries Ideas Click Here

Festivals & Events

Click Here

for upcoming area activites.

Follow Us

Photo Locations, Tips & Tricks

Getting Here

Google-Maps-iOS-IconCLICK HERE
for Contact info & Travel Tips

...Come See What's Up Around the Bend! Logo