页
1
2
3
4
分享这个故事
如何度过
3天数
1 2 3 4
查看更多
亚利桑那州佩奇徒步旅行。
徒步穿越亚利桑那州
峡谷国家。

如何在亚利桑那州佩吉市度过3天

在亚利桑那州北部与家人探索峡谷国家

作者:Nora Burba Trulsson

漂浮在水晶般的蓝色水域。 远足到生锈和赭色岩层的景色。 徒步穿越神奇的峡谷。 漂流过沉静的悬崖。 佩奇是亚利桑那峡谷国家的中心,是鲍威尔湖和科罗拉多河,格伦峡谷国家游乐区和纳瓦霍民族家庭探险的起点。 但你从哪儿开始呢? 这是一个为期三天的行程,以Page作为您的大本营,保证满足最难招待的家庭成员,并充分利用与亲人的长周末。

亚利桑那州佩奇徒步旅行。

第一天

在页,亚利桑那的羚羊峡谷的台阶。
探索羚羊峡谷
波浪水平。

让你的轴承 鲍威尔博物馆和游客中心 了解周围科罗拉多高原的自然和文化历史。 此外,了解在科罗拉多河上建造格伦峡谷大坝期间,佩奇市如何兴起。 除了展品外,博物馆还有一个商店,您可以在那里购买当地的摄影和艺术版画,儿童益智玩具和有关该地区的书籍。

您还可以预订博物馆和游客中心的旅行团,如徒步旅行 羚羊峡谷一个宏伟的峡谷峡谷,朱红色和橘色的墙壁由水和风雕刻成弯曲的条纹形状。 由于峡谷位于纳瓦霍国家(Navajo Nation)的土地上,因此您需要预订带导游的游览,以便穿过狭窄的开口,在那里,不断变换的光束提供了许多Instagramable时刻。 确保您提前预订,因为旅行快速填满。

“在一天结束时,前往鲍威尔湖(Lake Powell)享受轻松的游船之旅。”
在页,亚利桑那的羚羊峡谷的台阶。

经过一小时和15分钟峡谷之旅(确保在游览前几分钟到达),前往Horseshoe Bend观景点,水域以独特的马蹄形状弯曲。 这是从科罗拉多河上方的悬崖上看到的另一个值得Instagram的地标。 位于市中心以南仅两英里处,距离观景点和后面仅有一小段车程,适合儿童入住,适合儿童入住,30英里的往返步行路程。 别忘了你的水瓶!

另一个必须看到的地方是格伦峡谷大坝及其卡尔海登游客中心。 在这里,您将了解到美国第二大人工湖鲍威尔湖是如何形成的。 您可以从指定的角度看到大坝,河流和湖泊,在书店停留,或者参观大坝本身。

在一天结束时,您可以前往鲍威尔湖休闲放松 游船 探索湖泊深蓝色的海水,沿着其波纹状的湖岸滑行。 鲍威尔湖度假村和游艇码头提供游轮菜单。 如果部队不安,请尝试90分钟的游船之旅,带您穿过大坝进入狭窄的充满水的峡谷和砂岩悬崖。 或者,尝试两小时的晚餐巡游,结合了妈妈和爸爸的风景,食物和成人饮料。

第二天

在鲍威尔湖的日落页的,亚利桑那。
鲍威尔湖被点燃了
火热的日落。

你已经湿透了脚,现在让我们深入一点。

那些惊心动魄 激浪漂流 沿着强大的科罗拉多河游览可能会在每个人的名单上......或者不是。 如果想要体验河流的更平静,更温和的方式,可以尝试与科罗拉多河探索之旅进行为期半天的机动滑水漂流之旅。 沿着蜿蜒的河流滑过沙滩和悬崖上的沙漠矿物,聆听河流故事。 你会一直走到马蹄湾(一定要往上看;你会看到人们在观点上挥手),最后是李的渡口。 在寻找美洲印第安人的岩画,野生动物以及春天的野花。

在鲍威尔湖的日落页的,亚利桑那。
“留意美国印第安人的岩画,野生动植物以及春天的野花。”

回到陆地上,在Page's Rim Trail上轻松徒步,伸展每个人的腿,这是一个10英里,大部分是在台面上的扁平环。 您可以在不同的地方登上小径,欣赏大坝,Vermillion Cliffs,纳瓦霍山以及湖泊Antelope Island的美景。

当太阳开始在悬崖后面滑行时,带着家人来到The Grand,这是着名的晚餐剧院,将纳瓦霍食物与本土文化融为一体。 试试一个纳瓦霍炸玉米饼 - 一个炸面包盘,上面放上牛肉和斑豆(有几种选择),然后参加现场表演,包括音乐,舞蹈和歌曲。 大多数夜晚,你可以看到箍舞。

第三天

在鲍威尔湖的日落页的,亚利桑那。
参加带导游的钓鱼之旅
在鲍威尔湖。

在您的最后一天,通过预订半天进入佩奇和鲍威尔湖周边的偏远地区 吉普车之旅 与吉普鲍威尔湖。 私人旅游从您的酒店开始,绕着湖泊蜿蜒而上,进入附近的Grand Staircase-Escalante国家纪念碑。 此外,您还可以享受徒步旅行,欣赏超凡脱俗的岩层以及该地区自然和人类历史的一瞥。 并且,是的,Jeep骑行本身提供刺激。

在温暖的一天,在吉普车之旅的隆隆声和颠簸之后,畅游将为每个人的喷气机降温。 The Chains是格伦峡谷国家游乐区的一个受欢迎的游泳场所,拥有通往鲍威尔湖清新水域的砂岩壁架。 这里的水很深,所以要确保船员中的每个人都是强壮的游泳运动员。

家庭摆在他们的捕获在亚利桑那州鲍威尔湖的导游钓鱼之旅。
“在一个温暖的日子里,在吉普车之旅的隆隆声和颠簸之后,下滑将会让所有人的喷气机降温。”

您的家人并不是唯一一个享受鲍威尔湖水域的人。 它也是低音,克拉皮,角膜白斑,蓝鳃和其他鱼类的家园。 在导游的下午钓鱼探险中结束您的访问,这样您就可以带回家美味的晚餐纪念品。 从几个当地选择 指导服务 提供上午和下午的半日游。 你带上钓鱼许可证和防晒霜,他们会提供其余的。

考虑停留更长时间,还是想尝试别的东西? 无论您有多少时间和兴趣,请务必前往鲍威尔博物馆和游客中心了解所有信息。 他们将确保您与知识渊博且经过认证的户外用品商店预订旅行,让您的假期开始正常。

发现页面提供的所有内容 开始建立您的个人行程.

Page
Chapters
1
2
3
4
Share this story
How to Spend
3 Days in Page
1 2 3 4
read more
Hiking in Page, Arizona.
Hike through Arizona's
canyon country.

How to Spend 3 Days in Page, Arizona

Explore canyon country with the family in Northern Arizona

By Nora Burba Trulsson

Floating on crystal blue waters. Hiking to views of rust- and ocher-hued rock formations. Trekking through magical canyons. Rafting past silent cliffs. Page is the center of Arizona’s canyon country, a launching point for family adventures from Lake Powell and the Colorado River, to Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the Navajo Nation. But where do you start? Here’s a three-day itinerary with Page as your base camp, guaranteed to satisfy even the hardest to entertain family member, and to get the most out of a long weekend with loved ones.

Hiking in Page, Arizona.

Day one

Stairs in Antelope Canyon in Page, Arizona.
Explore Antelope Canyon's
wavy levels.

Get your bearings at the Powell Museum & Visitors Center to learn about the natural and cultural history of the surrounding Colorado Plateau. Also, discover how the City of Page sprang up during the construction of Glen Canyon Dam on the Colorado River. Besides exhibits, the museum has a shop where you can snap up local photography and art prints, educational toys for the kiddos and books about the region.

You can also book tours at the museum and visitors center, such as a trek to Antelope Canyon, a magnificent slot canyon with vermillion- and tangerine-colored walls sculpted into curving, striated forms by water and wind. Since the canyon is on Navajo Nation land, you’ll need to book a tour with a guide to walk through the narrow openings, where shifting beams of light provide many Instagramable moments. Make sure you book early, as tours fill up fast.

“At the end of the day, head out to Lake Powell for a relaxing boat cruise.”
Stairs in Antelope Canyon in Page, Arizona.

After the hour and 15-minute canyon tour (make sure to arrive 30 minutes prior to your tour), head to the Horseshoe Bend viewpoint, where the waters curve around in a distinctive horseshoe shape. It’s another Instagram-worthy landmark visible from the cliffs high above the Colorado River. Located just two miles south of downtown, it’s a short drive and a moderate, kid-friendly, 1.5-mile round-trip walk to the viewpoint and back. Don’t forget your water bottle!

Another must-see for your introduction to the area is the Glen Canyon Dam and its Carl Hayden Visitor Center. Here you’ll learn how Lake Powell, the second-largest manmade lake in the United States, was formed. You can see the dam, river, and lake from designated viewpoints, stop in the bookstore, or take a guided tour of the dam itself.

At the end of the day, head out to Lake Powell for a relaxing boat cruise that explores the lake’s deep blue waters and glides along its crenulated lakeshore. Lake Powell Resorts & Marinas has a menu of cruises. If the troops are restless, try a 90-minute boat tour that takes you past the dam into a narrow, water-filled canyon and by sandstone escarpments. Alternatively, try the two-hour dinner cruise, which combines scenery, food, and adult beverages for mom and dad.

Day two

Sunset over Lake Powell in Page, Arizona.
Lake Powell is set ablaze
by fiery sunsets.

You’ve gotten your feet wet, now let’s dive a little deeper.

Those thrilling whitewater rafting trips down the mighty Colorado River might be on everyone’s bucket list…or not. For a calmer, gentler way to experience the river, try a half-day, motorized smooth-water rafting trip with Colorado River Discovery. Listen to river tales as you glide down the winding river past sandy beaches and cliffs streaked with desert minerals. You’ll go all the way down to Horseshoe Bend (be sure to look up; you’ll see people at the viewpoint waving), ending at Lee’s Ferry. Be on the lookout for American Indian petroglyphs, wildlife and, in the spring, wildflowers.

Sunset over Lake Powell in Page, Arizona.
“Be on the lookout for American Indian petroglyphs, wildlife and, in the spring, wildflowers.”

Back on land, stretch everyone’s legs with an easy hike on Page’s Rim Trail, a 10-mile, mostly flat loop atop a mesa. You can pick up the trail at various points, getting killer views of the dam, Vermillion Cliffs, Navajo Mountain and, on the lake, Antelope Island.

As the sun begins to slide behind the cliffs, take the family to Into The Grand, Page’s well-known dinner theater that combines Navajo food with native culture. Try a Navajo taco – a disk of fry bread, topped with, say, beef and pinto beans (there are several options), then take in the live performance, which includes music, dance, and song. Most nights, you can see hoop dancing.

Day three

Sunset over Lake Powell in Page, Arizona.
Take a guided fishing trip
on Lake Powell.

On your last day, get into the backcountry around Page and Lake Powell by booking a half-day Jeep tour with Jeep Lake Powell. The private tour starts at your hotel and winds around the lake and up into the nearby Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument. There’s also plenty of stops to enjoy hiking, views of otherworldly rock formations, and glimpses of the region’s natural and human history. And, yes, the Jeep ride itself offers thrills.

On a warm day, a dip will cool everyone’s jets after the rumble and bumps of the Jeep tour. The Chains, a popular swimming spot at the Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, has sandstone ledges that lead into Lake Powell’s refreshing waters. The water is deep here, so make sure everyone in your crew are strong swimmers.

Family poses with their catch on guided fishing trip on Lake Powell in Arizona.
“On a warm day, a dip will cool everyone’s jets after the rumble and bumps of the Jeep tour.”

Your family’s not alone in enjoying the waters of Lake Powell. It’s also home to bass, crappie, walleye, bluegill and other fish. End your visit with a guided afternoon fishing adventure, so you can take home tasty dinner souvenirs. Choose from several local guide services that offer half-day trips for morning and afternoon. You bring the fishing licenses and the sunscreen, they’ll provide the rest.

Thinking about staying longer, or would like to try something else? However much time you have and whatever your interest, make sure to stop by the Powell Museum & Visitors Center for all the info. They’ll make sure you book tours with knowledgeable and accredited outfitters to get your vacation started right.

Discover everything Page has to offer and start building your personal itinerary.